Federal Ministry of Transportation

MU’AZU JAJI SAMBO- Honourable Minister of Transportation

fed min tra

Mu’azu Jaji Sambo was appointed the Minister of State, Ministry of Works and Housing by President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR. In July 2022, he was reassigned to the Ministry of Transportation as the Honourable Minister of Transportation.

Sambo had worked as a Senior Civil Engineer with Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA), Senior Manager (Banking Operations/Credit) Savannah Bank of Nigeria Plc, Assistant General Manager (Administration) Allied Bank of Nigeria Plc, Senior Manager (Administration) NICON Insurance Corporation and General Manager Lagos Zone, National Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA), where he meritoriously retired from the public service in 2019.

Sambo's work experience in various organisations over the years earned him numerous awards and commendations in recognition of his meritorious services, including the National Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA) Best Area Office Award in Lagos for the years 2017, 2018, and 2019, as well as for his special contribution in the initiation and construction of the new Area Office in Lagos, and the Best Area Manager Award for Revenue Generation and Collection at the Port Harcourt Area Office.

Sambo also received in 2019, the Fellowship Award of the Institute of Oil and Gas Research and Hydrocarbon Studies for Outstanding Performance as General Manager, Lagos Zone of the National Inland Waterways Authority, (NIWA). He is a Corporate Member of the Nigerian Institute of Building, Member Council of Registered Builders of Nigeria, and the Nigerian Institute of Management.


PRINCE ADEMOLA ADEWOLE ADEGOROYE - Honourable Minister of State for Transportation

fed min tra2

Prince Ademola Adewole Adegoroye was called to the Nigerian bar in 1992. From professional practice as counsel at Wole Olanipekun Chambers, he was elected into the Ondo State House Assembly in 1999. While in the State House of Assembly he served as the Chairman House Committee on Youth, Sport and Information. 

He has served as Board Member in various public, government and private establishments like the Oodua Investments Limited, Federal Medical Center, Gusau Zamfara State, Chairman Alpha Motels Akure, Alomed Engineering and Construction Limited and Adetola College to mention a few.

Due to his stellar contributions, he has received several awards such as: Merit Award, by Centre for Community Development in politics and as a Motivator of Youths, presented by Ondo State House of Assembly 2003, Award of Excellence, and Clean up the world as Ambassador of Environmental protection 2002, Merit Award Odudua Descendant’s students Association by Nigeria Petroleum Institute, Effurun, Warri, Delta State.


DR. MAGDALENE N. AJANI- Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Transportation

fed min tra3

Ajani Magdalene N. joined the Federal Service in 2006 as the first full time Consultant Ophthalmologist in the State House Medical Centre and rose to the position of Director in January 2013.  

In 2018, Dr. Ajani was appointed a Permanent Secretary in the Federal Civil Service and on the 21st February, 2019 was deployed as the Permanent Secretary, Service Policies and Strategies Office, SPSO, Office of the Head of Service of the Federation, and in August 2020, President Muhammadu Buhari approved her redeployment as the new Permanent Secretary in the Federal Ministry of Transportation.

Her continuous drive to acquire knowledge has taken her to local and international professional courses in Kenya, Austria and USA among others.

She is a Fellow of the West African College of Surgeons, Fellow of the International College of Surgeons and Glaucoma Fellow of International Council of Ophthalmology. She also has certificate in Management from Crown Agents, Worthington (U.K), Leadership & Management from University of Washington (USA)

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this
Wishlist 0
Continue Shopping